promise me

i wonder how it would be like

to kiss you,

to empty your sadness into my body,

with each of my exhales

to fill you up with mine.

but you already know

the details of the pain caged inside me. you already

carry my secrets

on your lips,

in your palms, cradling them like baby birds,

fallen out of their nest.

and i carry yours in poems,

in words, in wishes i will never

share.

promise me.

i wonder how it would be like

for you to hug me, like you promise

every almost-tomorrow when the sky is still

empty,

when you whisper in the darkness

evieineedyouevieineedyou. please come.

i want to melt myself into you,

your arms keeping me covered,

protected.

i’m sad.

you will hold on to me so

tightly.

we can stay like this for

hours.

swaying back in forth to the music playing slowly

in the background.

promise me.

this love is not a desire,

a hunger,

a craving.

tongue and teeth and skin.

no,

this is hearts and bones and hands

balanced out to keep each other steady.

this love is not just an

emotion

stopping by to say

hello.

this love is a

promise. and

i am the only one you trust

to not let go.

IMG_2959

8 thoughts on “promise me

    1. ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
      this poem is TOO over dramatic
      shhh shhh

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

