i am a girl.

i am a girl.

sometimes i think that it is more dangerous

than having a gun put to your head.

 

i am girl.

so being cat called on the street

is my reality.

hey girl. wanna give me some?

 

i am a girl.

so boys reach out to touch me

as i walk down the halls.

don’t touch me. don’t touch me.

 

i am a girl.

so i wake up screaming in the night,

he found me. god help me. he found me.

 

i am a girl.

so i keep Undercover Colors on my

nightstand and a knife in my purse.

just in case. just in case.

 

i am a girl.

Cathy is now a dead girl in an ally.

i am a girl.

because she refused to give him her phone number.

i am a girl.

and Rebbecca was abducted last week.

i am a girl.

didn’t know there were drugs in her drink.

i am a girl.

Jane got catcalled twenty times on her way to work.

i am a girl.

that was one of her better days.

i am a girl.

 

 

 

 

i am a girl.

sometimes i think that it is more dangerous

than having a gun put to your head.

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “i am a girl.

Leave a Reply

